Hate

I was recently in a short debate with a young man on facebook (which shows the level of the debate). He was going on and on about how he hates Christianity, Christianity is the problem that causes people to be weak and docile, etc. I basically just shut down due to laughter. I realize that this sort of thing prevails in young and old alike. In my case, I hated everything and everyone. I thought I was the baddest man on the planet at one time (late 90s- early 2000s). I hated the way I grew up, hated the way I was raised (to a degree), hated how I was treated by “my own kind”. Hearing this young man talk reminded me a LOT of myself. Vocalized (in this case keyboardized hatred) anger over anything except doing what is right and sticking up for others is not good for you. Back in my day, I had the idea that I wanted to kill everyone and everything. That I was on the right track “doing my own thing”. Reminds me also of the “Men’s Movement”. Some call it MGTOW (Men Going Their Own Way). My only concern about this is the removal of God and the application of pure unadulterated hatred, rage and what I call “venomous living”. Surgically precise, Intensely vicious was the code I used to live by. I made a “big to-do” about everything in life. With age comes wisdom. With wisdom comes introspection. With introspection comes reality. I have found that life is something that makes cowards of people. Hate is a lot like a garment we wear to cover up hurts, scars and whatever else.

Hate is something that all of us experience at one time or another. From my experience with hate, it can be something that consumes you, it becomes a part of your life (if you let it) and takes over. Something like that is not healthy, not needed. It makes a case for just walking away from toxic situations and toxic people. Bottom line, it is essential that you have to take care of yourself above all else. Hate is symbiotic if you let it. People can use it for motivation to become great. Usually, hate debilitates. Hate destroys. Hate takes over your life. In summation, don’t let hate take over your life.

Leave a Reply

